I miss you, spring!

So close, yet so far away...

So close, yet so far away…

Why, oh why is spring so far away? I can see the tasty little birdies outside the window. I can hear their annoying chirps. The back yard is still really muddy, though. Every time I get in to check the chow bowl, one of my subjects is eagerly waiting behind the door to wipe my paws with a linen cloth. I know it’s befitting, but sometimes I get the feeling there are some arrière-pensées, something more than just showing reverence to my supreme being. There is this little nagging feeling that won’t go away. I have to look into this and check that the groveling is really genuine groveling. In the meantime I’ll go and have a snack.

 

Leave a Reply

